nomadbarter.blogg.se

Amd fx8320 sata controller driver windows 10
Amd fx8320 sata controller driver windows 10










amd fx8320 sata controller driver windows 10

I upgraded the BIOS of the motherboard to the latest version, reset the CMOS, turned off any IDE legacy and power saving options for the storage, there is an option "AMD AHCI BIOS ROM" in the BIOS of the MB which also did not resolve the issue whether it's turned on or off. At first I thought it's a bad SATA cable, although I used the same cable with and HDD for 2 years and no such things occured, so I tried with another SATA cable and the result was the same. Also, everytime this happens, there are some CRC communication errors appearing in the SMART status. For example, if it happens while there is a YouTube video running in the background, the sound continues and I can open a new tab in the web browser but the website won't load, I can't minimize the browser, if I click on the start menu button with the mouse, the menu won't come up, the task manager won't load when I press Ctrl + Shift + Esc and if I click on too many things everything freezes for 1-2 minutes, then goes back to normal.

amd fx8320 sata controller driver windows 10

The problem is that Windows hangs at random times (it's not that often but it's annoying).

#Amd fx8320 sata controller driver windows 10 64 Bit#

I installed Windows 10 64 bit on it, then Magician, ran the "Performance Optimization" option there and left RAPID off since it says it may cause conflicts with AMD/AsMedia controllers. I have ASRock 970 Pro3 which has 970 NB + 950 SB, no additional storage controllers. I bought 860 EVO 250GB 2.5" SATA few days ago (it came with the latest firmware) but there seems to be some sort of incompatibility with AMD 9xx chipsets.












Amd fx8320 sata controller driver windows 10